Skip to main content

Non Discrimination Policy: San Francisco Unified School District. District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any pupil based on the pupil's actual race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; the perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  This policy applies to all acts related to school activity or school attendance occurring within a school under the jurisdiction of the superintendent of the school district (Education Code 234.1).

Academies & Pathways Overview

Learn specific info about each academy/pathway by clicking the links on the left side of this page!

Join An ALHS Academy Today!

Contacts Info.:

Business Academy:

  • Vicky Lee ( leev4@sfusd.edu)
  • Kevin Grayson (graysonk@sfusd.edu )

Digital Media Design Academy:

  • Jorge Goncalves (goncalvesj@sfusd.edu )
  • Judd Vetrone (vetronec@sfusd.edu )

Green Academy:

  • Valerie Ziegler (zieglerv@sfusd.edu )
  • Cynthia Fernandez (fernandezc1@sfusd.edu )

Teacher Academy:

  • Arisa Hiroi (hiroia@sfusd.edu )

Architecture, Construction & Engineering (ACE) Pathway:

  • Karen J. Melander (melanderk@sfusd.edu )
  • Albert Chu (chua@sfusd.edu )
  • Paul Cameli (camelip@sfusd.edu )

Biotechnology Pathway:

  • Julie Reis (reisj@sfusd.edu )
  • David Frischer (frischerd@sfusd.edu  )

About

Abraham Lincoln High School is fortunate to offer its students six academy/pathway programs! The Business Academy, Digital Media Design Academy, Teacher Academy, and Green Academy are SFUSD CTE (Career Technical Education) supported programs. The Business & Teacher Academies are CA Partnership Academy (CPA) Grant funded programs as well.  The Biotechnology Pathway and the Teacher Academy are both programs unique to Lincoln which are currently being modeled in other schools in the district. The Green Academy is a innovative program which teaches students cutting edge Green Technology concepts and skills.  The ACE Pathway (Architecture, Construction, & Engineering) teaches students about these skills and concepts for students to be better able to work in these industry sectors.

Teacher Academy
Teacher Academy
Biotechnology
Biotechnology
Business Academy
Finance Academy
Green Academy
Green Academy
ACE Pathway
ACE Pathway
Digital Media Design (DMD) Academy
Information Technology